Call us: 1-303-800-9129

1245 Pearl Street, Suite #210, Boulder, CO View Location

Go to

Jun 8

Dr. Epstein Receives Lifetime Achievement Award in Neurosurgery

Clara Raquel Epstein MD FICS Receives Lifetime Achievement Award June 2013Dr.Clara Raquel Epstein Recipient Lifetime Achievement Award in Neurosurgery

Clara Raquel Epstein, MD, FICS is the recipient of The Lifetime Achievement Award in Neurosurgery by the International College of Surgeons and the American Academy of Neurological Surgeons, June 7, 2013, presented by Kazem Fathie, MD, PhD, FACS, FICS, Chair of the AAANOS and Past President of the ICS at The Omni Hotel, Jacksonville, FL. The Lifetime Achievement Award is The Academy’s most prestigious honor given to an individual who has established a history of distinguished contributions to the specialty of Neurosurgery or Orthopaedic Surgery and it’s leadership. The recipient has achieved lasting global recognition amongst his/her peers, including clinical and surgical care, continuing medical education, novel research and humanitarian contributions and has been acknowledged  as having reached a pinnacle of their specialty. Recipients of this award are recognized for personal integrity and exceptional contributions to Neurosurgery or Orthopaedic Surgery, clinical Neurosurgical/Orthopaedic care, translational research and contributions as a leader to Neurosurgery/Orthopaedic Surgery through organized medicine and humanitarian efforts. This prestigious honor annually recognizes a Neurosurgeon and Orthopaedic Surgeon who has demonstrated significant scientific and professional achievement during their medical and surgical careers. Nominees for the award are reviewed and scrutinized by the AANOS Awards Committee and The Academy Board of Directors. Dr. Epstein is the first woman Neurosurgeon and youngest recipient of this honor.

Congratulations are extended to Dr. Epstein!

No comments yet.

Add a comment